Writing Advice From a 2 Year Old

I was working on my outline when I had to step away. You would think I knew the drill. Leave paper and pencil with two year old on the move=

DSC02072

From what I can decipher, she’s telling me to fill the page and wrap it up. At least that is what it looks like to me. So, in honor of my up and coming writing partner/critic, here’s a couple of things she has taught me about writing.

1. Any empty space must be filled:

DSC02074

2. Read, read, read:

DSC02075

3. If you find a book you like, take a page from it:

DSC02076

4. If you’re going to be a writer, look the part and take any time you have to write:

DSC02062

2 thoughts on “Writing Advice From a 2 Year Old

Leave a Reply

